Spaceflight Insider

News Archive / Tagged: Soyuz-2

  • Progress MS-06 spacecraft set for supply run to ISS

    Curt GodwinJune 12th, 2017

    Progress MS-06, Russia's first supply delivery to the International Space Station (ISS) in nearly four months, is closing in on its targeted launch date of June 14, 2017.

  • Progress M-27M experiences problems after lift off from Baikonur Cosmodrome

    Jason RhianApril 28th, 2015

    A Russian Soyuz 2-1a rocket, carrying for the first time the latest Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) Progress M-27M cargo vessel, launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan, on the second flight of the year for the venerable spacecraft. The mission got underway at the very opening of the launch window on Tuesday, April 28, at 3:09 a.m. […]

  • Next ESA Galileo satellites undergo fit checks in preparation for late March launch

    Jason RhianFebruary 19th, 2015

    The European Space Agency (ESA ) is preparing the third and fourth Galileo Full Operational Capability (FOC ) satellites for a planned March 27 launch atop a Soyuz-2 booster. The next two Galileo navigation spacecraft have recently undergone what is known as a “fit check” with the mission’s dual-payload dispenser in French Guiana. Once the full […]

  • Soyuz booster hoists Resurs P2 Earth observation satellite to orbit

    Jason RhianDecember 26th, 2014

    It takes a lot to be able to view Earth from an orbital perch – just ask Russia. The Russian Federal Space Agency or “Roscosmos” successfully launched the Resurs P2 Earth observation satellite atop a Soyuz-2 launch vehicle from the Baikonur Cosmodrone located in Kazakhstan at 1:55 p.m. EST (9:55 p.m. Moscow Time / 1855 GMT). This […]