Spaceflight Insider

SFI LIVE: Launch of SpaceX Falcon 9 with SES-11

Photo Credit: Jason Rhian / SpaceFlight Insider

Photo Credit: Jason Rhian / SpaceFlight Insider

KENNEDY SPACE CENTER, Fla. — SpaceX has one of its Falcon 9 rockets at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida – primed and ready to launch the SES-11 / Echostar 105 satellites this evening (Wednesday Oct. 11). SpaceX has a two-hour long launch window which is slated to open at 6:53 p.m. EDT (22:53 GMT). SpaceFlight Insider is the only space news outlet to have an actual live show from the launch site. Our show is currently scheduled to begin at 6:30 p.m. EDT (22:30 p.m. GMT).

Live stream stream courtesy of SpaceFlight Insider

 

 

Tagged:

Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology, Space.com, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

Reader Comments

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.