Spaceflight Insider

SFI Live: Launch coverage of SpaceX Falcon 9 with CRS-9 Dragon

SpaceX Falcon9 Full Thrust with CRS-8 Dragon spacecraft at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station Space Launch Complex 40 Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — Space Exploration Technologies, more commonly known as SpaceX, is poised to launch one of the firm’s Falcon 9 FT rockets from Cape Canaveral’s Space Launch Complex 40 in Florida at 12:45 a.m. EDT (04:45 GMT) on Monday, July 18, 2016. SpaceFlight Insider brings you directly to Kennedy Space Center with our exclusive live webcast. Our show will begin at 12:15 a.m. EDT (04:15 GMT) – and will last through the launch, closing with final thoughts on the flight and landing attempt.

Tagged:

Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology, Space.com, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.