Spaceflight Insider

SFI Live: Launch of Bulgariasat-1 on SpaceX Falcon 9

SpaceX Full Thrust Falcon 9 with Bulgariasat-1 communications satellite photo credit Mike Howard SpaceFlight Insider

Photo Credit: Mike Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

KENNEDY SPACE CENTER, Fla. — SpaceX is preparing to launch the first telecommunications satellite for Bulgaria atop one of their ‘Full Thrust’ Falcon 9 rockets from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The Bulgarisat-1 spacecraft is poised to liftoff at 3:10 p.m. EDT (19:10 GMT) from historic Launch Complex 39A. SpaceFlight Insider’s exclusive live webcast will begin at 2:45 p.m. EDT (18:45 GMT).

Webcast courtesy of SpaceFlight Insider

Tagged:

Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology, Space.com, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

Reader Comments

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.