Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year for: kennedy space center

Jan 6 Starlink Group 4-5
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 4:49 PM EST / 2022-01-06 21:49:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch another batch of Starlink satellites from Florida. This is the 34th dedicated Starlink mission by the company. It's unclear exactly how many spacecraft are aboard this rocket. However, as many as 53 of the version 1.5 satellites have flown atop a single Falcon 9.

Feb 3 Starlink Group 4-7
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 1:13 PM EST / 2022-02-03 18:13:00Z

SpaceX is poised to launch another batch of Starlink internet satellites.

Mar 3 Starlink Group 4-9
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 9:25 AM EST / 2022-03-03 14:25:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch a batch of 47 Starlink internet satellites to grow its megaconstellation. Liftoff is to occur atop a Falcon 9 rocket.

Apr 8 Axiom Mission 1
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 (Crew Dragon)
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 11:17 AM EDT / 2022-04-08 15:17:00Z

Axiom Space has contracted with SpaceX and NASA to fly the first private International Space Station crew for a 10-day-long stay at the outpost. Included are former NASA astronaut and Ax-1 Commander Michael Lopez-Alegria, American entrepreneur Larry Connor, Canadian investor and philanthropist Mark Pathy and Israeli investor and philanthropist Eytan Stibbe.

Apr 27 Crew-4 Dragon
nasa spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 (Crew Dragon)
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 3:52 AM EDT / 2022-04-27 07:52:00Z

In spring 2022, NASA and SpaceX are planning to send four people to the International Space Station using a new Crew Dragon spacecraft. Aboard are expected to be NASA astronauts Kjell Lindgren, Robert Hines and Jessica Watkins, as well as European Space Agency and Italian astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti. They are expected to remain aboard ISS for about five months.