Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year for: cape canaveral

Jan 6 Turksat 5A
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 8:27 PM EST / 2021-01-07 01:27:00Z
Window 3 hours, 58 minutes

Jan 24 Transporter 1
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 10:00 AM EST / 2021-01-24 15:00:00Z
Window 22 minutes

SpaceX is expected to launch its first dedicated rideshare mission atop a Falcon 9 rocket. Several organizations, ranging from companies to governments, are slated to have their microsatellites and nanosatellites launched into a 500-kilometer sun-synchronous orbit.

Feb 4 Starlink L18
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 1:19 AM EST / 2021-02-04 06:19:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch another 60 Starlink satellites atop the company's Falcon 9 rocket. It is expected to be the 19th batch of V1.0 Starlink internet satellites.

Feb 15 Starlink L19
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 10:59 PM EST / 2021-02-16 03:59:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch another 60 Starlink satellites atop the company's Falcon 9 rocket. L-19 is expected to be the 19th batch of V1.0 Starlink internet satellites.

Mar 11 Starlink L20
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 3:13 AM EST / 2021-03-11 08:13:00Z
Window 1 second

SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, March 9 for launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous window is at 9:58 p.m. EST, or 2:58 UTC on March 10. The Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster supporting this mission previously supported launch of NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley to the International Space Station, ANASIS-II, CRS-21, Transporter-1, and a Starlink mission.

Apr 28 Starlink V1.0-L24
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 11:44 PM EDT / 2021-04-29 03:44:00Z
Window 1 second

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, April 28 for launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous window is at 11:44 p.m. EDT, or 3:44 UTC on Thursday, April 29. The Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster supporting this mission previously supported launch of GPS III Space Vehicle 03, Turksat 5A, and four Starlink missions. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the

May 9 Starlink V1.0-L27
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 2:42 AM EDT / 2021-05-09 06:42:00Z
Window 1 second

Starlink V1.0-L27; booster is designated as B1051.10 for this flight.

May 18 SBIRS GEO 5
dod ula
Vehicle Atlas V 421
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 1:37 PM EDT / 2021-05-18 17:37:00Z
Window 1 second

A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket, designated AV-091, will launch the U.S. military’s fifth Space Based Infrared System Geosynchronous satellite, or SBIRS GEO 5, for missile early-warning detection.

May 26 Starlink L28
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 2:59 PM EDT / 2021-05-26 18:59:00Z
Window 1 second

SpaceX is set to launch its 29th batch of Starlink internet satellites. The Falcon 9 is expected to have around 60 spacecraft inside its payload fairing.

Jun 6 SXM-8
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 12:26 AM EDT / 2021-06-06 04:26:00Z
Window 1 hour, 59 minutes

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket is slated to launch the SXM-8 satellite for SiriusXM.

Jun 30 Transporter 2
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 2:56 PM EDT / 2021-06-30 18:56:00Z

The Falcon 9 first stage B1060.8 will launch a collection of smallsats on the Transporter-2 (aka SXRS-5) rideshare mission to Sun-synchronous orbit.

Oct 16 Lucy
nasa ula
Vehicle Atlas V 401
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 5:34 AM EDT / 2021-10-16 09:34:00Z

United Launch Alliance is set to launch NASA's Lucy spacecraft on a mission to Jupiter's Trojan asteroids, which orbit around the Sun both ahead of and behind the giant planet.

Nov 13 Starlink 4-1
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 7:19 AM EST / 2021-11-13 12:19:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch another batch of Starlink internet satellites from Cape Canaveral, Florida.