Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year

Jan 6 Starlink 2
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 9:20 PM EST / 2020-01-07 02:20:00Z

SpaceX is both the launch services provider as well as the customer for the launch of 60 "Starlink" satellites. When this mission is launched it will be the second delivery of a proposed satellite constellation designed to provide broadband internet services.

Jan 14 Jilin 1 Nusat 7 & 8
casc
Vehicle Long March 2D
Location Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center SLS-1
Time 10:53 AM CST / 2020-01-14 02:53:00Z

Three satellites are scheduled to launch atop a Chinese Long March 2D booster from the Jinquan Satellite Launch Center's SLS-1. Jilin 1 and Nusats 7 and 8 have been designed and developed to observe the Earth.

Jan 15 GISAT 1
isro
Vehicle GSLV Mk II
Location Satish Dhawan Space Centre FLP
Time 5:30:01 AM IST / 2020-01-15 00:00:01Z

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is planning to launch the first GEO Imaging Satellite (GISAT 1) spacecraft atop one of the agency's Geosynchronous Space Launch Vehicle Mark II (GSLV Mk II) rockets. The satellite will reside at an altitude of about 22,000 miles (approximately 36,000 kilometers) and provide remote sensing services across India.

Jan 15 Eutelsat Konnect & GSAT 30
eutelsat arianespace
Vehicle Ariane 5 ECA
Location Guiana Space Centre ELA-3
Time 9:01 PM GFT / 2020-01-16 00:01:00Z

Arianespace's Ariane 5 ECA rocket has been selected to launch the Eutelsat Konnect and GSAT 30 satellites. Eutelsat Konnect is based off of the new Spacebus Neo all-electric platform (produced by Thales Alenia Space) and will provide internet services to Africa. GSAT 30 is a communications satellite Arianespace will launch on behalf of the Indian Space Research Organisation.

Jan 19 In Flight Abort
nasa spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 (Crew Dragon)
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 3:00 AM EST / 2020-01-19 08:00:00Z

Under NASA's Commercial Crew Program SpaceX is required to demonstrate that its Falcon 9 rocket / Crew Dragon spacecraft are able to carry out an "in flight abort." The test is designed to show that the Crew Dragon spacecraft can pull astronauts away from the Falcon 9 rocket should it encountered an accident during flight.

Jan 21 Starlink 3
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 11:59 AM EST / 2020-01-21 16:59:00Z

SpaceX is continuing its efforts to provide broadband internet access to underserved regions of the world via its "Starlink" constellation of satellites. If successful, Starlink 3 should see an additional 60 satellites sent to orbit.

Feb 6 OneWeb 2
tsskb-progress
Vehicle Soyuz-2
Location Baikonur Cosmodrome LC-31
Time 3:42 AM ALMT / 2020-02-05 21:42:00Z

This is the first launch OneWeb has scheduled for 2020 with 34 satellites set to be launched atop a Soyuz Soyuz 2.1b rocke. Arianespace has been tasked with placing the spacecraft into a near polar orbit at an initial altitude of 280 miles (450 km). The satellites will eventually be raised to 746 miles (1,200 km) where they will become part of OneWeb’s global communications network.

Mar 6 CRS-20
nasa spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 11:50 PM EST / 2020-03-07 04:50:00Z
Window 1 second

SpaceX will launch it's 20th Commercial Resupply Mission to the Space Station for NASA.

Mar 18 Starlink-5
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 8:16 AM EDT / 2020-03-18 12:16:00Z

SpaceX will reattempt the launch of its sixth batch of 60 Starlink satellites, scrubbed from 15 March. Starlink aims to provide low-latency Internet to anywhere on the planet.

Mar 26 AEHF-6
usaf ula
Vehicle Atlas V 551
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 4:18 PM EDT / 2020-03-26 20:18:00Z
Window 2 hours

An United Launch Alliance Atlas V 551 rocket will launch the 6th Advanced Extremely High Frequency satellite for the United States Air Force. The rocket has a 5-meter diameter payload fairing, 5 strap-on solid rocket boosters, and a single Aerojet Rocketdyne RL-10C on its Centaur upper stage.

Mar 30 SAOCOM 1B
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 4:21 PM PDT / 2020-03-30 23:21:00Z

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the SAOCOM 1B satellite for CONAE, Argentina’s space agency. SAOCOM 1B is the second of two SAOCOM 1-series Earth observation satellites designed to provide radar imagery to help emergency responders and monitor the environment, including the collection of soil moisture measurements.

Mar 30 SSMS POC
arianespace
Vehicle Vega
Location Guiana Space Centre ELV
Time 9:00 PM GFT / 2020-03-31 00:00:00Z

This Vega rocket flight will launch several smaal satellites into orbit. among its payload are: Esail, Athena, Astrocast 1 (?10), GHGSat-C1, Lemur-2y (x TBD), PICASSO, SIMBA, DIDO-3, Royal Thai Air Force cubesat, NEMO-HD, TRISAT, FSSCat A, FSSCat B, IGOSat, PINO, QARMAN, Casaa-Sat.

Apr 9 Soyuz MS-16
iss tsskb-progress
Vehicle Soyuz-2
Location Baikonur Cosmodrome LC-31
Time 2:05 PM ALMT / 2020-04-09 08:05:00Z

Upcoming launch of Increment 62 crew (Anatoli Ivanishin, Ivan Vagner, Christopher Cassidy) to the International Space Station, via Soyuz from Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan.

Apr 22 Starlink 6
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 3:30 PM EDT / 2020-04-22 19:30:00Z
Window 3 hours

Apr 25 Progress 75
iss tsskb-progress
Vehicle Soyuz-2
Location Baikonur Cosmodrome LC-31
Time 7:51 AM ALMT / 2020-04-25 01:51:00Z

May 17 USSF-7 / OTV-6
usaf ula
Vehicle Atlas V 501
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 9:14 AM EDT / 2020-05-17 13:14:00Z

Scrubbed for 16 May - awaiting new timings for the United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket to launch the USSF-7 mission for the United States Space Force. The payload for this mission is the Boeing X-37B Orbital Test Vehicle. The space plane will conduct various classified missions while on orbit. The Atlas V 501 configuration has a 5-meter payload fairing, no solid rocket boosters, and a single RL-10 on the Centaur upper stage.

May 30 Demo-2
iss spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 (Crew Dragon)
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 3:22 PM EDT / 2020-05-30 19:22:00Z

Second attempt to launch Crew Dragon atop Falcon 9, for the Demo-2 mission to the International Space Station.

Jun 3 Starlink 7
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 9:25 PM EDT / 2020-06-04 01:25:00Z
Window 3 hours

SpaceX will launch the next batch of 60 Starlink satellites aboard a Falcon 9 v1.2 rocket.

Jun 13 Starlink 8
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 5:21 AM EDT / 2020-06-13 09:21:00Z
Window 1 second

Jun 30 GPS III SV03
usaf spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 3:55 PM EDT / 2020-06-30 19:55:00Z
Window 15 minutes

Space Vehicle 03, due to launch from SLC-40 atop Falcon 9 B-1060.1. 15 minute window.

Jul 11 Starlink 9
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 10:54 AM EDT / 2020-07-11 14:54:00Z
Window 1 second

Tenth launch of the Starlink program, second of the RideShare program.

Jul 15 NROL-129
nro
Vehicle Minotaur IV
Location
Time 9:00 AM / 2020-07-15 13:00:00Z
Window 8 hours

Due to the classified nature of the mission, the current target launch time and launch window duration are both undisclosed. Launch window opens at 9:00 eastern.

Jul 20 Anasis 2 / K-MilSatCom 1
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 4:55 PM EDT / 2020-07-20 20:55:00Z
Window 3 hours, 55 minutes

SpaceX will launch a Falcon 9 rocket carrying KmilSatCom1, a communications satellite for the South Korean Military.

Jul 30 Mars 2020 (Perseverance)
nasa ula
Vehicle Atlas V 541
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 7:50 AM EDT / 2020-07-30 11:50:00Z
Window 2 hours

The launch of NASA's Perseverance Rover to Mars

Aug 7 Starlink 9 with Ride Share
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 1:12 AM EDT / 2020-08-07 05:12:00Z
Window 1 second

Aug 18 Starlink 10
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 10:26 AM EDT / 2020-08-18 14:26:00Z
Window 10 minutes

Launch of Starlink

Aug 30 SAOCOM-1B
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 7:18 PM EDT / 2020-08-30 23:18:00Z

Sep 3 Starlink 11
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 8:46 AM EDT / 2020-09-03 12:46:00Z
Window 1 second

Sep 17 Starlink 12
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 2:19 PM EDT / 2020-09-17 18:19:00Z
Window 1 second

Sep 29 NG-14
asiasat orbital sciences
Vehicle Antares
Location Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport LP-0A
Time 10:27 PM EDT / 2020-09-30 02:27:00Z

Oct 6 Starlink 13
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 7:29 AM EDT / 2020-10-06 11:29:00Z
Window 1 second

SpaceX is targeting Monday, October 5 at 7:51 a.m. EDT, 11:51 UTC, for its thirteenth Starlink mission, which will launch 60 Starlink satellites to orbit. Falcon 9 will lift off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Oct 18 Starlink 14
asiasat spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 8:25 AM EDT / 2020-10-18 12:25:00Z
Window 1 second

SpaceX is targeting Sunday, October 18 at 8:25 a.m. EDT, 12:25 UTC, for its fourteenth Starlink mission, which will launch 60 Starlink satellites to orbit. Falcon 9 will lift off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida, and a backup opportunity is available on Monday, October 19 at 8:06 a.m. EDT, 12:06 UTC.