Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year

Jan 6 Starlink Group 4-5
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 4:49 PM EST / 2022-01-06 21:49:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch another batch of Starlink satellites from Florida. This is the 34th dedicated Starlink mission by the company. It's unclear exactly how many spacecraft are aboard this rocket. However, as many as 53 of the version 1.5 satellites have flown atop a single Falcon 9.

Jan 13 Transporter 3
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 10:25 AM EST / 2022-01-13 15:25:00Z

SpaceX is planning to fly the Transporter 3 mission in early 2022. It is a rideshare mission to sun-synchronous orbit with various payloads from commercial and government customers.

Jan 21 USSF-8
dod ula
Vehicle Atlas V 511
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 2:00 PM EST / 2022-01-21 19:00:00Z

An Atlas V is set to fly the USSF-8 mission, which includes two satellites for the Space Force's Geosynchronous Space Situational Awareness Program. The rocket will be the first, and only, to fly in the 511 configuration, meaning it has a five-meter payload faring, a single solid rocket motor and a single-engine Centaur upper stage.

Jan 31 CSG 2
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 6:11:12 PM EST / 2022-01-31 23:11:12Z

SpaceX's Falcon 9 rocket is set to send the second COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation (CSG 2) radar surveillance spacecraft into orbit for the Italian space agency.

Feb 2 NROL-87
dod spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 12:27:26 PM PST / 2022-02-02 20:27:26Z

SpaceX's Falcon 9 is scheduled to send a classified payload into orbit for the National Reconnaissance Office from Vandenberg Space Force Base as part of the NROL-87 mission.

Feb 3 Starlink Group 4-7
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 1:13 PM EST / 2022-02-03 18:13:00Z

SpaceX is poised to launch another batch of Starlink internet satellites.

Feb 19 NG-17 Cygnus
iss northrop grumman
Vehicle Antares 200
Location Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport LP-0A
Time 12:40 PM EST / 2022-02-19 17:40:00Z

Northrop Grumman is planning to send the uncrewed NG-17 Cygnus spacecraft to the International Space Station to resupply the seven-person Expedition 66 crew. Following launch the spacecraft is expected to rendezvous with the ISS about two days later before being berthed to the Earth-facing port of the Unity module.

Mar 1 GOES-T
noaa ula
Vehicle Atlas V 541
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 4:38 PM EST / 2022-03-01 21:38:00Z
Window 2 hours

United Launch Alliance is contracted to fly NASA and NOAA's GOES-T weather satellite into space atop an Atlas V rocket in the "541" configuration, meaning it will have a five-meter payload fairing, four solid rocket motors and a single-engine Centaur upper stage.

Mar 3 Starlink Group 4-9
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 9:25 AM EST / 2022-03-03 14:25:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch a batch of 47 Starlink internet satellites to grow its megaconstellation. Liftoff is to occur atop a Falcon 9 rocket.

Mar 9 Starlink Group 4-10
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 8:35 AM EST / 2022-03-09 13:35:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch a batch of Starlink internet satellites to grow its megaconstellation. Liftoff is to occur atop a Falcon 9 rocket.

Apr 8 Axiom Mission 1
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 (Crew Dragon)
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 11:17 AM EDT / 2022-04-08 15:17:00Z

Axiom Space has contracted with SpaceX and NASA to fly the first private International Space Station crew for a 10-day-long stay at the outpost. Included are former NASA astronaut and Ax-1 Commander Michael Lopez-Alegria, American entrepreneur Larry Connor, Canadian investor and philanthropist Mark Pathy and Israeli investor and philanthropist Eytan Stibbe.

Apr 21 Starlink Group 4-14
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 1:51 PM EDT / 2022-04-21 17:51:00Z

SpaceX is set to launch another batch of Starlink internet satellites atop the company's Falcon 9 rocket.

Apr 27 Crew-4 Dragon
nasa spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 (Crew Dragon)
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 3:52 AM EDT / 2022-04-27 07:52:00Z

In spring 2022, NASA and SpaceX are planning to send four people to the International Space Station using a new Crew Dragon spacecraft. Aboard are expected to be NASA astronauts Kjell Lindgren, Robert Hines and Jessica Watkins, as well as European Space Agency and Italian astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti. They are expected to remain aboard ISS for about five months.

May 19 Orbital Flight Test 2
nasa ula
Vehicle Atlas V 421
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 6:54 PM EDT / 2022-05-19 22:54:00Z

Launching atop an Atlas 5 rocket in an "N22" variant* will be Boeing's second uncrewed Starliner test mission to the International Space Station, OFT-2. This was delayed from summer 2021 because of a problem with thrusters on the spacecraft's service module. *The variant designation means it will have no payload fairing, two solid rocket motors and two engines on the Centaur upper stage. Note: The image used in this entry shows the 421 variant.

May 25 Transporter 5
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 2:35 PM EDT / 2022-05-25 18:35:00Z

SpaceX will be flying its fifth dedicated rideshare mission its Falcon 9 rocket. It is set to carry satellites from a multitude of government and commercial customers to a sun-synchronous orbit. The first stage is expected to land at Landing Zone 1 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station.

Jul 7 Starlink Group 4-21
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 9:11 AM EDT / 2022-07-07 13:11:00Z

SpaceX is set to fly another batch of 53 Starlink satellites. This is also expected to be the 13th use of Falcon 9 first stage core B1058.

Jul 10 Starlink Group 3-1
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 6:00 PM PDT / 2022-07-11 01:00:00Z

SpaceX is set to fly a batch of Starlink satellites into a Sun-synchronous orbit using the company's California launch pad at Vandenberg Space Force Base.

Jul 14 CRS-25 Dragon
iss spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 (Crew Dragon)
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 8:44 PM EDT / 2022-07-15 00:44:00Z

SpaceX is planning to fly the CRS-25 cargo Dragon resupply mission to the International Space Station in spring 2022.

Jul 17 Starlink Group 4-22
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 10:50 AM EDT / 2022-07-17 14:50:00Z

SpaceX is slated to fly an additional batch of 53 Starlink satellites to add to its growing internet constellation. This will be the 13th flight of first stage core B1051 -- the third booster to reach that milestone.

Jul 22 Starlink Group 3-2
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 10:39 AM PDT / 2022-07-22 17:39:00Z

SpaceX is set to orbit a batch of Starlink satellites from its West Coast launch site. The spacecraft will be placed into a polar low Earth orbit.