Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year

Jan 14 Jilin 1 Nusat 7 & 8
casc
Vehicle Long March 2D
Location Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center SLS-1
Time 10:53 AM CST / 2020-01-14 02:53:00Z

Three satellites are scheduled to launch atop a Chinese Long March 2D booster from the Jinquan Satellite Launch Center's SLS-1. Jilin 1 and Nusats 7 and 8 have been designed and developed to observe the Earth.

Jan 15 GISAT 1
isro
Vehicle GSLV Mk II
Location Satish Dhawan Space Centre FLP
Time 5:30:01 AM IST / 2020-01-15 00:00:01Z

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is planning to launch the first GEO Imaging Satellite (GISAT 1) spacecraft atop one of the agency's Geosynchronous Space Launch Vehicle Mark II (GSLV Mk II) rockets. The satellite will reside at an altitude of about 22,000 miles (approximately 36,000 kilometers) and provide remote sensing services across India.