Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Upcoming Missions This Year

Jan 20 Starlink L16
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 8:02 AM EST / 2021-01-20 13:02:00Z

SpaceX is expected to launch another 60 Starlink internet satellites atop the company's Falcon 9 rocket. This will be the 16th batch of the first version of SpaceX's Starlink satellites. Should all go according to plan, the spacecraft will be deposited in a 550-kilometer circular orbit.

Jan 22 Transporter 1
spacex
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 9:20 AM EST / 2021-01-22 14:20:00Z

SpaceX is expected to launch its first dedicated rideshare mission atop a Falcon 9 rocket. Several organizations, ranging from companies to governments, are slated to have their microsatellites and nanosatellites launched into a 500-kilometer sun-synchronous orbit.

Feb 15 Progress MS-16
rka tsskb-progress
Vehicle Soyuz-2
Location Baikonur Cosmodrome LC-31
Time 10:45 AM ALMT / 2021-02-15 04:45:00Z

Roscosmos is slated to send the uncrewed Progress MS-16 cargo resupply spacecraft to the International Space Station. Upon reaching orbit, the freighter is expected to take about two days to reach the outpost.

Feb 20 NG-15 Cygnus
nasa northrop grumman
Vehicle Antares 200
Location Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport LP-0A
Time 12:36 PM EST / 2021-02-20 17:36:00Z

Northrop Grumman’s NG-15 Cygnus spacecraft is slated to be the 15th such spacecraft to fly to the International Space Station to resupply the orbiting outpost. NG-15 Cygnus is also the fourth flight for Northrop Grumman under the second Commercial Resupply Services contract. The spacecraft will launch atop an Antares 230+ rocket from Wallops Island, Virginia, and spend several days catching up to and rendezvousing with the International Space Station.