Spaceflight Insider

SFI LIVE: Coverage of the launch of X-37B on ULA Atlas V with AFSPC-5 mission

Atlas V AV-026 OTV-2; LO2 tanking prior to launch United-Launch-Alliance-Atlas-V-501-rocket-OTV-Orbital-Test-Vehicle-2-launch-Cape-Canaveral-Air-Force-Station-Space-Launch-Complex-41-SLC-41-photo credit Michael Howard SpaceFlight Insider

Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla — The U.S. Air Force and United Launch Alliance are planning on sending an Atlas V 501 rocket with the AFSPC-5 X-37B spacecraft at 10:45 a.m. EDT (14:45 GMT). The launch site will be Cape Canaveral’s Space Launch Complex 41 in Florida. This stubby mini shuttle will have company on its fourth flight to orbit – several CubeSats connected as part of the ULTRASat mission. These include the LightSail test article spacecraft for The Planetary Society. SFI LIVE is currently scheduled to begin at 10:35 a.m. EDT (14:35 GMT). Please tune in for exclusive interviews, including one from Bill Nye “The Science Guy” to find out more about this mission and to see it launch LIVE!

Tagged:

Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology, Space.com, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *