Spaceflight Insider

SFI Live: Launch of CRS-11 on SpaceX Falcon 9

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket with CRS-11 Dragon spacecraft at NASA's Kennedy Space Center Launch Complex 39A. Photo Credit: Michael Seeley / We Report Space

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket with CRS-11 Dragon spacecraft at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center Launch Complex 39A. Photo Credit: Michael Seeley / We Report Space

KENNEDY SPACE CENTER, Fla. — NASA and SpaceX are preparing to launch the 11th Commercial Resupply Services mission to the International Space Station atop one of the company’s “Full Thrust” Falcon 9 rockets. Liftoff is slated for 5:55 p.m. EDT (21:55 GMT) at historic Launch Complex 39A. SFI is the only space news outlet to provide you with a professional-grade live webcast. Our show will begin at 5:25 p.m. EDT (21:25 GMT).

If you haven’t heard yet, SpaceFlight Insider has joined Patreon. In case you’re wondering, Patreon is a simple way for you to contribute to our coverage of the space industry (such as today’s Falcon 9 launch with CRS-11) every month and get exclusive rewards in return! Go to https://www.patreon.com/SpaceFlightInsider to find out more!

Tagged:

Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology, Space.com, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

Reader Comments

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.