Spaceflight Insider

SFI Live: Launch coverage of SpaceX Falcon 9 with JCSAT-16

SpaceX is now hoping to conduct the Return-to-FLight of the Falcon 9 v1.2 on Sunday, Dec. 20 - with a three hour launch window opening at 8:29 p.m. EST (01:29 GMT). Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — SpaceX is poised to launch a Falcon 9 FT rocket with the Japanese JCSAT-16 communications satellite from Cape Canaveral’s SLC-40 in Florida at 1:26 a.m. EDT (05:26 GMT) on Sunday, August 14, 2016. SFI Live brings you directly to Cape Canaveral with our exclusive live webcast. Our show will begin at 1 a.m. EDT (05:00 GMT).


Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology,, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *