Spaceflight Insider

SFI Live: Launch coverage of SpaceX ‘Full Thrust’ Falcon 9 with Orbcomm OG2

SpaceX is now hoping to conduct the Return-to-FLight of the Falcon 9 v1.2 on Sunday, Dec. 20 - with a three hour launch window opening at 8:29 p.m. EST (01:29 GMT). Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — SpaceX is preparing to launch a “Full Thrust” rocket from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station’s Space Launch Complex 40 in Florida. The payload for this flight will be 11 Orbcomm OG2 satellites produced by Sierra Nevada Corporation. SpaceFlight Insider is pleased to be at Cape Canaveral’s Exploration Tower for tonight’s live webcast which will begin at 8:00 p.m. EST (01:00 GMT).


Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology,, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

Reader Comments

Good luck!

Wow, that was exciting. When the first stage stuck the landing, everyone here–and at SpaceX control–went crazy.

Jason, it would have been nice to be able to view the launch in real time. Instead we saw you looking out the window and telling us what you saw. I know it’s not easy to get real-time coverage, but that’s something I think you should consider for the next “real-time” coverage by space flight insider.

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *