Spaceflight Insider

Live Show: Launch of Echostar XXIII on SpaceX Falcon 9

SpaceX Full Thrust Falcon 9 at Kennedy Space Center's Launch Complex 39A with the Echostar XXIII satellite. Photo Credit: Mike Howard SpaceFlight Insider

Falcon 9 / Echostar XXIII on launch pad. Photo Credit: Mike Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — SpaceX is working to launch the Echostar XXIII satellite from Kennedy Space Center’s Launch Complex 39A – the first commercial payload to be launched from the historic pad via the NewSpace firm’s Falcon 9 rocket. The roughly two-and-a-half hour long launch window opens at 1:34 a.m. EDT (05:34 GMT). SFI Live will be broadcast from SFI’s headquarters at 1 a.m. EDT (05:00 GMT).

Tagged:

Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology, Space.com, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.