Spaceflight Insider

SFI LIVE: USAF’s ORS-5 mission atop Orbital ATK Minotaur IV

A Minotaur IV rocket launches. Photo Credit: Orbital ATK

Photo Credit: Orbital ATK

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — Orbital ATK is poised to launch one of the company’s Minotaur IV rockets from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station’s Space Launch Complex 46 in Florida on Friday, Aug. 25. The next launch attempt is slated to take place at 1 a.m. EDT (05:00 GMT on Aug. 26). The payload for this mission is the U.S. Air Force’s ORS-5 spacecraft, which will monitor satellites and debris to aid the U.S. military’s space situational awareness. SFI’s Live Show will begin at 12:30 a.m. EDT (04:30 GMT on Aug. 26).

Live Stream courtesy of SpaceFlight Insider

 

 

Tagged:

Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology, Space.com, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.