Spaceflight Insider

SFI Live: Launch Coverage of ULA Atlas V 401 with GPS IIF-12

United Launch Alliance Atlas V 401 rocket with the GPS IIF-12 satellite for the U.S. Air Force Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

Photo Credit: Michael Howard / SpaceFlight Insider

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — United Launch Alliance (ULA) has one of their venerable Atlas V 401 rockets poised at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station’s Space Launch Complex 41 in Florida. SpaceFlight Insider will begin its live launch coverage from the Cape’s ITL Causeway at 8 a.m. EST (13:00 GMT). 

The launch window for the Friday, Feb. 5, 2016, flight opens at 8:38 a.m. EST (13:38 GMT) and extends for about 19 minutes. We will be hosting our live webcast until about 15 minutes after liftoff to provide post-launch reactions.


Jason Rhian spent several years honing his skills with internships at NASA, the National Space Society and other organizations. He has provided content for outlets such as: Aviation Week & Space Technology,, The Mars Society and Universe Today.

Reader Comments

Congratulations Air Force !! Go GPS

⚠ Commenting Rules

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *