Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year for: Falcon

Jan 7 Zuma
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 8:00 PM EST / 2018-01-08 01:00:00Z
Window 2 hours
spacex

SpaceX Falcon-9 launch that was delayed from last November and switched from KSC pad-39A to CCAFS pad-40. The payload remains unknown, but is reportedly called "Zuma."

Jan 31 GovSat-1
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 4:23 PM EST / 2018-01-31 21:23:00Z
Window 2 hours, 14 minutes
spacex

The GovSat-1 flight is planned to be a multi-mission satellite that will use X-band and Military Ka-band frequencies on high-power and fully steerable mission beams to support multiple operations. The spacecraft will be launched atop a SpaceX Full Thrust Falcon 9 and will be utilized to support Luxembourg's obligations to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO).

Feb 6 Falcon Heavy Test Flight
Vehicle Falcon Heavy
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 3:45 PM EST / 2018-02-06 20:45:00Z
Window 15 minutes
spacex

SpaceX is attempting to launch the Heavy variant of the company's Falcon booster on its first demonstration flight. This new system uses a standard Falcon 9 core with two strap-on boosters derived from the Falcon 9 first stage for a total of 27 Merlin 1D engines firing at liftoff. SpaceX successfully carried out a static test fire of the rocket at 12:30 p.m. EST Wednesday, Jan. 24.

Feb 22 PAZ
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 6:17 AM PST / 2018-02-22 14:17:00Z
spacex

SpaceX's Falcon 9 rocket will launch the PAZ mission from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. A flight-proven Falcon 9 will deliver the PAZ satellite to a low-Earth orbit. The mission is being flown on behalf of Hisdesat of Madrid, Spain and was built by Airbus Defense and Space. The satellite is designed to capture images of Earth.

Mar 6 Hispasat 30W-6
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 12:33 AM EST / 2018-03-06 05:33:00Z
Window 2 hours
spacex

The Hispasat 30W-6 (Hispasat 1F) satellite will be located at 30 degrees West and will serve as a replacement for the Hispasat 1D spacecraft. It will give additional Ku-band capacity in the Andean region and in Brazil.

Mar 30 Iridium next Flight 5
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 7:13 AM PDT / 2018-03-30 14:13:00Z
iridium
spacex

The fifth of eight planned SpaceX Falcon 9 launches for Iridium Communications, each flight will launch up to 10 additional next-generation Iridium communications satellites to orbit. Iridium Flight 5 consists of 10 satellites.

Apr 2 CRS-14
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 4:30 PM EDT / 2018-04-02 20:30:00Z
Window 1 second
nasa
spacex

SpaceX will conduct its fifteenth overall Dragon/Falcon 9 flight to the International Space Station supporting NASA's Commercial Resupply Service (CRS) program. The company's Dragon spacecraft will be loaded with crew supplies, and experiments to be used on the orbiting lab.

Apr 18 TESS
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 6:51:31 PM EDT / 2018-04-18 22:51:31Z
Window 30 seconds
spacex

TESS (Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite) will use an array of telescopes to perform an all-sky survey to discover transiting exoplanets ranging from Earth-sized to gas giants in orbit around the nearest and brightest stars in the sky.

May 11 Bangabandhu-1
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Kennedy Space Center LC-39A
Time 4:14 PM EDT / 2018-05-11 20:14:00Z
Window 2 hours, 7 minutes
spacex

SpaceX is planning to launch Bangabandhu-1 atop a Falcon 9 rocket for Bangladesh Communication Satellite Company Limited. It will be the first Bangladeshi geostationary communications satellite and will operate at 119.1 degrees East longitude. The mission is different from recent launches by the NewSpace firm in that it is scheduled to fly from Kennedy Space Center's Launch Complex 39A. Delayed from May 7, May 11, 2018.

May 22 Iridium NEXT Flight 6 & GRACE follow-on
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 12:47:58 PM PDT / 2018-05-22 19:47:58Z
iridium
spacex

The sixth of eight planned SpaceX Falcon 9 launches for Iridium Communications, each flight will launch up to 10 additional next-generation Iridium communications satellites to orbit. This launch will send five Iridium NEXT satellites into orbit along with NASA's GRACE follow-on mission.

Jun 4 SES-12
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 12:45 AM EDT / 2018-06-04 04:45:00Z
Window 3 hours, 44 minutes
spacex

SpaceX has been tasked with launching the SES-12 communications satellite on behalf of Luxembourg-based SES. The Falcon 9 rocket will utilize a flight-proven first stage. Once in its final location in geostationary orbit, SES-12 is expected to provide video and data services to the Asia-Pacific region.

Jun 29 CRS-15
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 5:42:42 AM EDT / 2018-06-29 09:42:42Z
Window 1 second
iss
spacex

SpaceX will conduct its 15th Dragon cargo flight to the International Space Station in support of NASA's Commercial Resupply Service (CRS) program. The company's Dragon spacecraft will be loaded with crew supplies, and experiments to be used on the orbiting lab.

Jul 22 Telstar 19V
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 1:50 AM EDT / 2018-07-22 05:50:00Z
Window 4 hours
telesat canada
spacex

SpaceX's Falcon 9 is contracted to launch the Telstar 19 Vantage (Telstar 19V) communications satellite into a geostationary transfer orbit. There, the SSL-built satellite will use onboard propulsion to move itself into a geostationary orbit located at 63 degrees West to provide broadband services to South America, Northern Canada, the Caribbean and the North Atlantic Ocean via Ku-band and Ka-band high-throughput transponders.

Jul 25 Iridium NEXT Flight 7
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 4:39:26 AM PDT / 2018-07-25 11:39:26Z
iridium
spacex

This will be the seventh of eight planned SpaceX Falcon 9 launches for Iridium Communications, which is replacing its entire constellation of legacy spacecraft with the Iridium NEXT satellites. This flight will orbit the 56th-65th next-generation satellites.

Aug 7 Merah Putih / Telkom-4
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 1:18 AM EDT / 2018-08-07 05:18:00Z
Window 2 hours
spacex

The Indonesian Merah Putih / Telkom-4 geostationary communications satellite is expected to be launched by SpaceX's Falcon 9 rocket. The SSL-built spacecraft will be operated by PT Telkomunikasi, which is the largest telecommunications / network provider in Indonesia. Once it is on orbit, it is expected to replace the nearly-20-year-old Telkom-1 satellite to serve Indonesia, India and surrounding regions.

Sep 10 Telstar 18V
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-40
Time 12:45 AM EDT / 2018-09-10 04:45:00Z
Window 2 hours, 43 minutes
telesat canada
spacex

SpaceX's Falcon 9 is contracted to launch the Telstar 18 Vantage (Telstar 18V) communications satellite into a geostationary transfer orbit. There, the SSL-built satellite will use onboard propulsion to move itself into a geostationary orbit where it will serve parts of India, China, Mongolia, Asia and the Pacific Ocean with its C- and Ku-band transponders.

Oct 7 SAOCOM 1A, ITASAT 1
Vehicle Falcon 9 v1.2
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-4
Time 7:22 PM PDT / 2018-10-08 02:22:00Z
spacex

SAOCOM 1A is an Argentine (SAR Observation & Communications Satellite). ITASAT 1 (Instituto Tecnológico de Aeronáutica Satellite) is Brazilian 6U Cubesat built by the Instituto Tecnológico de Aeronáutica (ITA). The flight marks the first planned landing of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket at Vandenberg Air Force Base's Space Launch Complex 4W.