Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year for: Delta IV

Jan 12 NROL-47
Vehicle Delta IV Medium+ (5,2)
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-6
Time 1:00 PM PST / 2018-01-12 21:00:00Z
nro
ula

NROL-47 is a classified spacecraft payload for the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO) launching via a United Launch Alliance (ULA) Delta IV rocket in the Medium+ (5,2) configuration, indicating the rocket will have five meter fairing and two solid rocket motors. Delayed from Jan. 10.

Aug 12 Parker Solar Probe
Vehicle Delta IV Heavy
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-37
Time 3:31 AM EDT / 2018-08-12 07:31:00Z
Window 1 hour, 5 minutes
nasa
ula

NASA’s Parker Solar Probe will be the first-ever mission to "touch" the Sun. The spacecraft, about the size of a small car, will travel directly into the Sun's atmosphere about 4 million miles from our star's surface. NASA has tapped United Launch Alliance's (ULA) Delta IV Heavy rocket to send the probe toward its destination. The Parker Solar Probe was constructed by the Applied Physics Laboratory. The mission's launch was delayed from July 31, 2018.