Spaceflight Insider

Launch Calendar

Vehicles

More Vehicles

Locations

More Locations

World Map

Clickable Map
 

Past Missions This Year for: Atlas V

Jan 19 SBIRS-GEO 4
Vehicle Atlas V 411
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 7:48 PM EST / 2018-01-20 00:48:00Z
Window 40 minutes
dod
ula

ULA's Atlas V rocket will launch the latest Space Based Infrared System Geosynchronous (SBIRS) satellite. The spacecraft will serve as part of a early warning missile detection system. The 411 version of the Atlas V uses a four meter fairing, one solid rocket motor, and a single RL10C rocket engine in its Centaur upper stage.

Mar 1 GOES-S
Vehicle Atlas V 541
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 5:02 PM EST / 2018-03-01 22:02:00Z
Window 2 hours
noaa
ula

GOES-S is the second of four next-generation geostationary weather satellites, called the GOES-R series, and will provide a major improvement in weather observation capabilities leading to more accurate and timely forecasts, watches and warnings.

Apr 14 AFSPC 11
Vehicle Atlas V 551
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 7:13 PM EDT / 2018-04-14 23:13:00Z
Window 4 hours
usaf
ula

The primary payload is an undisclosed military communications satellite for the United States Air Force (USAF). The secondary payload will be the ESPA Augmented Geostationary Laboratory Experiment (EAGLE) satellite intended to improve the quality of remote sensing satellites' imaging devices. Delayed from April 12.

May 5 InSight and Mars Cube One
Vehicle Atlas V 401
Location Vandenberg AFB SLC-3
Time 4:05 AM PDT / 2018-05-05 11:05:00Z
Window 2 hours
nasa
ula

NASA's next mission to Mars, the Interior Exploration using Seismic Investigations Geodesy and Heat Transport (InSight) was slated to launch in 2016. The mission will now take place no earlier than May 2018.

Oct 17 AEHF 4
Vehicle Atlas V 551
Location Cape Canaveral AFS SLC-41
Time 12:15 AM EDT / 2018-10-17 04:15:00Z
Window 2 hours
usaf
ula

United Launch Alliance (ULA) will launch the fourth Advanced Extremely High Frequency (AEHF) satellite for the United States Air Force (USAF). Built by Lockheed Martin, this secure military communications spacecraft will serve U.S. military and allied forces. The satellite will launch aboard ULA's Atlas V in the 551 configuration: a five-meter fairing, three solid rocket boosters, and a single engine on the Centaur upper stage.